Our Hotels in Burgundy and Franche-Comté

Burgundy and Franche-Comté

Located in northeastern France, Burgundy and Franche-Comté (Bourgogne-Franche-Comté) is a region of eight departments: Côte d'Or, Doubs, Jura, Nièvre, Haute-Saône, Saône-et-Loire, Territoire de Belfort, and Yonne. The region is renowned for its wines, but its charm doesn't stop there. Its diversity of landscapes makes it irresistible to travelers from all over the world. From majestic mountains to serene lakes, from medieval castles to centuries-old abbeys, Burgundy-Franche-Comté is a guardian of history and heritage. Dijon, the capital of Burgundy-Franche-Comté, invites you to a captivating getaway, from the antiques district to the majestic Palace of the Dukes, passing by the Fine Arts Museum. An unforgettable escape also awaits you in the Garden of Sciences and Biodiversity, which is a true botanical treasure trove. In Beaune, the Hospices, dating back to the 13th century, reveal their typical Burgundian architecture, preserving the vestiges of the past. The city of Cluny, on the other hand, invites you to discover its famous abbey, its Romanesque houses, and its Museum of Art and Archaeology. Not to forget, the Doges' Palace, also known as the Ducal Palace, which today houses exhibition spaces, reception areas, and sumptuous landscaped gardens. Burgundy-Franche-Comté, land of vineyards and historical treasures, continues to amaze visitors from all over the world who come to discover its secrets.

Arrow scroll to top